Skip to content
Search for:
Toggle Navigation
Home
About
Mission & Members
Sandwich History
Celebrations
Articles & Stories
Sandwich, England
Explore
Cemeteries
Historic Markers
Landmarks
Historic Districts
Historic Maps
Other Historical Resources
Programs
Historic Marker Program
CPA Projects
Give
Contact
Search for:
The Saltbox house built by Priscilla and William Allen about 1672 in Spring Hill, demolished after the death of Alden Allen in 1858.
All Articles
By Kaethe Maguire
[gview file=”https://shc.morningstarwebdesign.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/George-Allen1.pdf”]
Search for:
Recent Articles
Sandwich-By-The-Sea (1914)
The 325th Celebration
The 300th Celebration
The 275th Celebration
the 375th Celebration
Categories
Archaeology (3)
Articles (49)
Celebrations (8)
Cemeteries (8)
Civil War (4)
Current Events (12)
EVENTS (1)
Genealogy (3)
Glass Factory (3)
Historic Preservation (27)
History of Sandwich (76)
House Histories (2)
Landmarks (10)
Maps (1)
Mashpee Indians (1)
News (24)
Preservation News (15)
Sandwich UK (1)
Thornton Burgess (1)
Town Hall (1)
Page load link
Go to Top